Downhill Skateboarding


Street Luge

Gravity Bike

Downhill Inline

Official Entry List Revealed

Laguna Entry List

Petaluma, California, USA- The official entry list for the 2012 Laguna Seca Invitational Presented by Road Rider has been released. The race will take place on Thursday, April 19th at Laguna Seca Raceway in Monterey, California as part of the Sea Otter Classic Cycling Festival.

Three former IGSA World Cup Series Champions head the list of entries including Erik Lundberg (2007), Tom Edstrand (2005) and Chris Chaput (2001). Additional top contenders include 2010 Maryhill Festival of Speed Winner Zak Maytum, 2011 U.S. National Champion A.J. Haiby, 2011 Jr II World Champion Max Wippermann and Jr I World Champion Quinn Dubois.

A slew of IGSA World Cup Series contenders including Andrew Chapman, Kyle Martin, Billy Meiners, Tim Del Rosario-Rojas, Josh Torres, Graham Buksa, Braden Tibbles, and Mike Jakubiec will be pushing hard for their share of the $5,000 purse.

Stand out street and vert skater Zarosh Eggleston will be representing the main stream contingent.  He'll be crossing over into downhill racing for the first joining guys like Andrew Mercado and Jeff Budro who are also entered. Gravity Games Gold Medalist Biker Sherlock will be representing the downhill legends. 

The event is scheduled to begin at 1:00pm with a one-hour practice session. Qualifying will begin at 2:00pm to seed the 32-rider bracket. Final eliminations will start at 3:00 pm. An autograph session will be held from 11:00am until noon for fans to meet their favorite racers.

Spectators can take in all the action by purchasing a Festival Pass. Festival Pass prices are as follows:
     • Children age twelve and under, free all week.
     • Registered athletes (both competitive racers and Gran Fondo recreational riders), free all week.
     • All others age thirteen and up: $10 pre-purchase ($12 on-site) for a One-Day Festival Pass or $30 pre-purchase ($35 on-site) for a Four-Day Festival Pass.

Discounts are available for some teens and adults: two passes may be purchased for the price of one by members of the military (active duty or retired) and by members of the same family. For these, purchase your passes on-site; photo identification will be required. On-site Festival Pass sales, April 19-22, 2012, at:
     • the Laguna Seca Recreation Area entrance gates
     • the Athlete Registration building (Track view Pavilion/Red Bull Energy Center)
Laguna Seca Map 1
Click on the map for a printable pdf version

Laguna Seca Invitational Presented by Road Rider

Official Rider List

1 Norberto Bertoncello BRA
2 Jeff Budro USA
3 Graham Buksa CAN
4 Max Capps USA
5 Andrew Chapman CAN
6 Chris Chaput USA
7 Riley Crone USA
8 Tim Del Rosario USA
9 Quinn Dubois CAN
10 Thomas Edstrand CAN
11 Zarosh Eggleston USA
12 Malachi Green USA
13 Micah Green USA
14 A.J. Haiby USA
15 Scott Hamilton USA
16 Keith Henderson USA
17 Mike Jakubiec CAN
18 Daniel Luna USA
19 Erik Lundberg SWE
20 Kyle Martin CAN
21 Zak Maytum USA
22 Billy Meiners USA
23 Andrew Mercado USA
24 Justin Ortiz CAN
25 Jimmy Rhia USA
26 Biker Sherlock USA
27 Michael Snyder USA
28 Calvin Staub USA
29 Braden Tibbles CAN
30 Josh Torres USA
31 Kyle Wester USA
32 Max Wippermann USA

Sea Otter Logo
Teolo World Cup
Big Air Street Luge
2002 Big Air History